Spring pastels

Spring is here! This is definitively the time for pretty pastels, and why stick to one colour? Colourful nails is the trend, and if you don’t own lots of pastel colours yourself, maybe get together with some friends and pool together your collections and see what you can find. : )

 

Colourful nail polish and ice cold water with lemon – a great way to spend an afternoon in the sun!

I absolutely love this Nails Inc colour (Chalk Farm) – it fits nicely in the ‘pastel’ category, and I love using this on its own, or with the other colours in the set it came with (Henrietta Street – a pink/red colour, and Eagle Street – a nude colour).

This is after one coat, and you need at least one more. I found that the yellow colour was very faint and needed three coats. Of course, it’s important to leave enough time between the coats, to make sure each layer dries properly.

My toes aren’t multicoloured, but quite pretty, no? : )

 

I like watching something when the coats are drying – a good distraction. This time it was Jenna Marbles – she’s so funny!

 

This was my first time using the Seche Vite Dry Fast top coat, and it is pretty spectacular. I’d seen people writing about it on primarily American and Canadian blogs, and I’d added it to my ‘must find/buy when I’m back in the States’-list, but then, lo and behold, I found it in my local Boots! I even got advantage card points for my purchase! Brilliant!

 

The finished manicure – a handful of pretty pastels. What do you think?

 

Ingredients list

Prep time: ~30 minutes, with 2-3 coats of each colour, and then the top coat.

Base coat: Nails Inc Kensington Caviar

Top coat: Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Polish(es): Barry M Berry Ice Cream, Barry M Lemon Ice Cream, Barry M Mint Green, No. 17 Fairy Cake, Nails Inc Chalk Farm

Comments
2 Responses to “Spring pastels”
  1. Pia says:

    Not normally a fan of multicoloured nails, but I have to admit that it looks good like this. I think it’s because the pastels are all similar, a good match.

  2. Camilla says:

    LOVE these; they look absolutely edible, and the last picture with the flowers is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

