Crocodile

People who know me well know that I am a huge fan of reptiles, crocodilians in particular. It’s weird, but it has always been the case. My sister saw the Barry M Croc Effects nail polish and immediately bought it for me – thank you sis!

And now I present you with a reptilian manicure. I’ll definitively be repeating this one!

My what pretty colours!

I did a ‘test run’ to see which colour I preferred the most. I actually think most of these would look fantastic.

Close up of the crocodile effect – you have to apply the Croc Effects polish whilst the colour underneath is still a little bit wet to the touch. This means it is a pretty fast manicure as the waiting time is reduced.

In the end, for my first attempt, I decided to use green for a ‘realistic’ look. I got a fair few compliments, and even the texture of the nails added to the realism!

Close up of the polish – I think this was designed with me in mind! : )

Me and my friend in Australia : )

 

Ingredients list

Prep time: ~20 minutes, all you need really is one coat of the colour, then let it dry a little before adding the Croc Effects layer.

Base coat: Nails Inc Kensington Caviar

Top coat: Nails Inc Kensington Caviar

Polish(es): Factorie Green With Envy, Barry M Croc Effects, Revlon Gold Coin, Barry M Tangerine, Nails Inc Chalk Farm, Maybelline Forever Strong Deep Red

Comments
2 Responses to “Crocodile”
  1. Pia says:

    Crocodile manicure! Wow. Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

