12 posts of Christmas: 5. Nail polish gift sets

The holidays are about many things, and presents are pretty high up on most peoples’ lists! Here are some of my favourite nail polish sets that I wouldn’t mind finding in my stocking!

The OPI Christmas set this year is linked to a Muppets Promotion (but I'm not sure if you can buy a whole set, or if they are only sold individually), hence a lot of cheesy, spectacular names. This colour, Rainbow Connection, is my favourite.

 

This second one from the OPI collection looks fabulous. I've heard mixed reviews, but the name alone - Gettin' Miss Piggy With It - means it's got to be worth it right?

 

China Glaze seems to be king of holiday gift sets. There's an abundance over at chinaglaze.com, but this set, Belle of the Ball, is stunning! Plus you get a bauble! Now, where can I get this in the UK?

 

This Christmas set from Jessica is definatively on my wish list. I love their polishes, and the fun shaped bottles add the just right amount of novelty factor!

 

I've heard good things about NARS but not tried it myself. This set, based on shades traditionally used in Kabuki theatre, contains, in my opinion, four key colours for the holiday season.

 

And finally, not a gift set as such, but these Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips look great! A great way to achieve a 'perfect' manicure, without too much hassle.

 

What do you think? Did I miss any spectacular gift sets?

Leave a Reply

