Postsecret nails

I’ve been a massive fan of the Postsecret art project for years, I even saw Frank speak at my university back in 2009.

I now also have the iPhone app, and there’s an abundance of happy/funny/sad/unique secrets being shared every minute of every day. I’ve collected the ones that I like, or recognise within myself or others I know. I have also found a fair few that relate to nails, and I would love to share them with you. Maybe you will agree with some of them.

This secret was a direct response to the above one. I love the instant interaction on this app!

And what’s my secret? I haven’t posted it to the Postecret community, this blog is my place to post thoughts afterall. ;D

I used to bite my nails until they bled when I was younger, much like the secret above, and although I always wanted to learn how to play piano I was too embarrassed. I didn’t want a stranger to spend hours looking at my hands. But I’ve decided that I’m going to start taking lessons.

Comments
2 Responses to “Postsecret nails”
  1. Pia says:

    The “I think fake nails are trashy and way out of style,” those nails looks really nice.
    Then the picture of the bitten nails make me cringe big time.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] is a fourth set of secrets from the PostSecret app! Here you can find parts 1, 2 and […]



Leave a Reply

