Cath Kidston nails

This is an old design, but I thought I would share it with you. I hope you like it, I think it’s very pretty and girly, but not too shocking or ‘out there’.

I had bought this Cath Kidston handcream for my mother for Mother’s Day, and obviously proceeded to borrow it all the time. It smells so good. It comes in a pack of three, and these colour combinations (quite typical for the Cath Kidston brand I would say) inspired this manicure.

My nails against the handcream. You can see how I was inspired by the pink with white dots.

Against the black leather sofa. I like the effect of not painting all nails the same, it's so easy to do and it make the design more playful.

Me!

Ingredients list

Prep time: ~2 hours, with two coats of each colour and then going over the dots at least once with the white Nail Art Pen.

Base Coat: Sally Hansen Diamond Strength

Top Coat: Dior quick drying top coat

Polish(es): Accessorize Exotic Brights Nail Polish Pink Whisper, Barry M Blueberry, Sally Hansen Nail Art Pen White

Comments
6 Responses to “Cath Kidston nails”
  1. I love it, it’s really simple but very pretty design!

  2. Pia says:

    You really are an artist Cecila. You sure you’re in the right profession? Anyway, I envy your nails. They are so even and perfect. I can never get mine that perfect. 😦
    xxx

  3. These are my favourite, you’ll definitely have to do mine one day!

Leave a Reply

