First post

After much thinking/wishing/wanting I’m creating my very own nail blog.

I will be featuring designs by me, on me and on others (sometimes friends and family act as willing models). There will be a plethora of inspiration posts. And then, just lots of other stuff, whatever catches my eye really.

I hope you enjoy it!

I’ll start off with an old design, green and blue French manicure, accentuated with daisies and rhine stones. Pretty cute. I could be more adventurous with nail art when I was a student, nowadays I do have a respectable office 9-5 job. Although, I have an ‘appropriate’ office look, I definitively like to push the boundaries.

Green with blue tip, daisies and rhine stones nail art.

The thumb in detail.

Ingredients list

Prep time: ~1 hour if free handing the french manicure tip, but I used self adhesive guides to get the lines perfect, meaning I had to wait at least 3-4 hours to make sure the blue polish had dried properly.

Base coat: Sally Hansen Diamond Strength

Top Coat: Dior quick drying top coat

Polish(es): Hot Topic green polish, Sally Hansen Lacquer Shine 06 Spark

Nail art stickers: Cannot remember where from sadly.

Leave a Reply

